cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Finesse threshold alerts

bradatbcass
Level 1
Level 1

Hi, we're running UCCX 10.6 with Finesse. One of the useful features from CAD that is no longer readily available in Finesse is threshold alerts if a service level is violated in a particular queue. I'm researching into how to do this in Finesse and the answer seems to be to modify a stock report in CUIC. But it seems to only be available in CUIC premium which we do not have (I don't get any context menus when I right-click on a report). We only have the included version of CUIC although we do have UCCX Premium

I"m not holding out much hope, but is there a way to accomplish this without purchasing CUIC premium or a 3rd party solution? It seems like pretty basic functionality that should be included somehow.

*Note - we are upgrading to 11.5 in the spring so maybe it is included in that version?

Thanks,

Brad

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

lleweyiss
Level 4
Level 4

Brad,  I am no expert, but I was on 10.6 for a while and I had co-resident CUIC with UCCX Premium.

I have since upgrade to 11.6  , so I cant show you screen shots (and it looks very different from 10.6).  

Dont remember exact steps but here is what I remember:

when you launch the CUIC, the reports are in the Left Pane.  Click on "Reports"  and it should place the reports in the Right Pane (may need to dbl click to get them in Right Pane)

Choose the report you want from Stock - right click on a Stock report and do a Save As.  (generally speaking I created a Customs folder so that I could save these 'custom reports' with a new name).   Then click on the Refresh button so that the new report shows up in your list of reports.

Then right click on new report and choose Edit Views,

Pick the type report (radio button), Then click on the Edit button