Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. If you'd prefer to explore, try our test area to get started. And see here for current known issues.

Hello world for outbound

Hi,

I am totally new to UCCE.  I am setting up a sample outbound application on a existing UCCE platform..which will play "Hello world" prompt for the end user once connected.

I have created all outbound options like campaign, query rule, import rule. I have also created a call type. I am following  instructions in outbound option guide.

Next step is to create a ICM routing script and ICM admin script.

I see that Admin script is mapped to a skill group. But in my case I dont have any skill groups because requirement is to simply play the message and not route the call to any agent/skillgroup. Can someone please explain how this works ?

What is the "technical" difference between transfer to agent campaign and IVR Campaigns ?

I am following Transfer to IVR Campaign set up instructions which I thought  shouldn't have any agent /skill group settings .. but the admin script for IVR campaign is mapped to a skill group.

Also can you please post a sample script to just play the message. The example in outbound option guide has some nodes to route the call which I don't want to do.

Also where does the campaign to call type mapping take place ? or how exactly the campaign would know which ICM script needs to be invoked ?

Thank you very much !

• Contact Center
8 REPLIES

Transfer to IVR campaign also

Transfer to IVR campaign also needs skill group, if you are not going to queue any calls to agent then use some dummy skill group. because based on the mode of skill group only your campaign works, so you will have to have some skill group associated to campaign.