Views
Helpful
Replies

Historical database and Webview

plotnikov_alex
Level 1
Level 1

Hi all

Does anybody know why can't i choose Webview reporting option when installing AW (is it because i must purchase webview?)

and some questions about historical database:

where in icmdba should i create HDS database and after that where can i view configuration (not using Webview cause don't have it) and on the whole where can i view latest configuration when i go to customer(HDS, vebview or the best way - is just to take screenshots from configuration manager and script editor)

Sorry for questions, i'm new in IPCC...

Alex

14 Replies 14

plotnikov_alex
Level 1
Level 1

I created HDS database, but how can i view it?...

By the way, what size HDS should be? I understand that it depends on how big configuration is but are there any criteria to choose size?

And for what reason should i (or should not) incluse partitioning option when configuring AW with HDS?

Alex

One more question, please

If i copy folder “icm”, MSSQL databases and export registry from one machine and then paste folder “icm”, MSSQL databases and import registry to another machine will it be absolutely the same configuration?...

Thanks advance,

Alex

Might be. But definitely not recommended. You could miss out something and also mess it up. It is easy to install ICM anywayz. I would just install ICM and create the database and synch up with the other server's database

To migrate ICM to different machine, you could:

(1) Export the 'ICM' registry key, and import into new machine.

(2) Re-run ICM setup, and select "upgrade all" to load ICM software. AW DB shall be created automatically.

(3) Use 'icmdba' to create HDS, and re-size AW DB.

(4) Use 'icmdba' to export configurations and import into new server.

(5) Re-run ICM setup again to make sure 'hostorical DB' option is checked.

(6) Use SQL backup HDS and restore to new machine.