Views
Helpful
Replies

I need to play a warning prompt to the ext. that is receiving a call

dsobrinho
Level 9
Level 9

Hi Guys,

I work in a hospital and I need the patient beds/rooms, when receiving an external call, to play a warning to the patient before completely transferring the call "stating that the hospital does not deal with medical bills or the cost of treatment over the phone", and then the call is completely transferred.

The figures below are fictitious just to illustrate:
Example.png

I'm trying to use Place Call step but I'm not having much success. Can someone know something like that ?

Daniel Sobrinho
11 Replies 11

In UCCE/PCCE you can look at Whisper Announcement feature which covers this need. But as far as I know, in UCCX it's not available.

Marek
Web: https://gaman-gt.com

Hi Marek,

Exactly that, much better described. I understand that another hospital network that has Cisco solutions has managed to implement a Cisco Contact Center solution, but I can't say which version or solution. They may have used one of the two you mentioned.

Daniel Sobrinho

Whisper is more for delivery of calls to agents, it sounds like here they want to deliver the calls to the rooms/non-ACD locations.
Could this be as simple as you having your calls come in (say 2125551111, 2125552222, etc), route to a basic prompt in UCCX about the bills, and then send it to the label of the room 1111, 2222, etc.? Like switch the room destination to be a label/number different than the originally dialed number?

Hi @bill.king1 

I'm sorry, it's very early, and I haven't had coffee yet...  but I couldn't understand your point? Could you please explain?

Daniel Sobrinho

Sure. Agent whisper mentioned above likely won't work, since the calls aren't going to agents.

In your picture, the ultimate destination is 4240, 4241, etc. The number person is dialing is 3522654240 (and presumably 3522654241, etc.).