Views
Helpful
Replies

ICM Scripting Basics

hari chandran
Level 1
Level 1

Hi All,

I have little experience in Cisco ICM, this is the first time am working on ICM scripting. Is their any documents to learn about formulae which we use in nodes in the script? any documentation would be appreciated.

Note : I have already have

Scripting and Media Routing Guide Cisco Unified ICM/Contact

Center Enterprise & Hosted Release 9.0(1)

Please let me know any other documents which says clearly about the formula usages..

regards,

Hariharasudan.R

29 Replies 29

Chintan Gajjar
Level 8
Level 8

Not aware of any such documents, i think there is no document for this.

but similar kind of course is available:

"Cisco IPCC Enterprise Advanced Scripting"

or you can also learn by your self by doing some lab assignment and walking through already deployed scripts.

Regards

chintan

HI,

Its not lik am stuck in some where on Scripting, am new to this. When I look script I can understand the flow but the formula written on the nodes is not getting understandable. below are some examples:

Call.RouterCallDay

concatenate("application=A BC;MenuFlag=",Call.PeripheralVariable1,";callid=",Call.RouterCallDay,".",Call.RouterCallKey)

concatenate("rf",substr(Call.user.microapp.FromExtVXML[1],4,5))

The above are the examples which I don't know what it does. Lookin for some help/documents to learn above things.

regards,

Hariharasudan

hi,

first of all the variables:

Call.RouterCallDay = value that indicates date on which Central controller processes the call

Call.RouterCallKey= it will be unique key for all the calls handled by software after midnight, Combination of Router Call key and Day will make call unique across all the calls.

now coming on to the function:

//concatenate("application=A BC;MenuFlag=",Call.PeripheralVariable1,";callid=",Call.RouterCallDay,".",Call.RouterCallKey)//

the concatenate() does concatenation of argument provided in example:

lets assume your: