Views
Helpful
Replies

ICM Scripting Basics

hari chandran
Level 1
Level 1

Hi All,

I have little experience in Cisco ICM, this is the first time am working on ICM scripting. Is their any documents to learn about formulae which we use in nodes in the script? any documentation would be appreciated.

Note : I have already have

Scripting and Media Routing Guide Cisco Unified ICM/Contact

Center Enterprise & Hosted Release 9.0(1)

Please let me know any other documents which says clearly about the formula usages..

regards,

Hariharasudan.R

29 Replies 29

Hi, 

Can you please let me know the result of below formula: before("|",Call.user.microapp.FromExtVXML[2])

CVP log:FROM_EXTVXML2=OneMoney|NA|NA|TT_SALES_SG|SID01|NA|N|NA

I want to know wht | says also how to take a single data specifically from above VXML[2]. 

Hari,

The "before(x,y)" function returns everything in y that is before x. So with the data and parameters you give, it would evaluate to "OneMoney", as "OneMoney" is before the first "|". "|" (called "vertical bar", or "pipe") is often used as a convenient way to pack multiple pieces of data into the same string variable. In your case, it has been used to put 8 data items into the FromExtVXML[2] variable.

The before()  function is just one way to get data out of the "packed" string. You can potentially combine it with uses of "after()" to get to different data items in your FromExtVXML[2] example above. If I wanted to retrieve the "TT_SALES_SG" value, I might use this formula:
     before("|",after("|",after("|",after("|",Call.user.microapp.FromExtVXML[2]))))
The formulas are evaluated inside-out... so the solving order as the router processes would look like this:

1. before("|",after("|",after("|",after("|",Call.user.microapp.FromExtVXML[2]))))
  2. before("|",after("|",after("|",after("|","OneMoney|NA|NA|TT_SALES_SG|SID01|NA|N|NA"))))
  3. before("|",after("|",after("|","NA|NA|TT_SALES_SG|SID01|NA|N|NA")))