Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Install ICD on CRA 3.5

Hi,

I am new with IPCC Express.

I want deploy IP Telephony for my company run as contact center.

Our need is: when customers call to our phone number, they here welcome and one in group of ip phone will ring .

So i choice icd.aef script.

I searched but only find "Install ICD with CRA2.2".

Any one know how to install icd on CRA v3.5?

Thanks alot

9 Replies 9

lpezj
Level 7
Level 7

Hi,

ICD is the old name for IPCC Express. You can install IPCC Express, ICD, for version 2.2 (a very, very old and basic featured version, or for version 3.5.

I you have licenses for CRA v3.5, you can use the Cisco IPCC Express instalayion guide for version 3.5. Which licenses of CRA, ICD or IPCC Express you have?

Hope this helps,

Juan Luis

Hi Juan Luis,

You give me useful informations.

I installed CRA admin, i deploy aa.aef script and successful. But this script can not manage call. So i want to deploy icd.aef script.

Do you know how to deploy this script ?

I have problem with icd script, i read the guide but i can not find "event service desk" which is used to controls incoming Cisco IP ICD calls.

Any one know how to add trigger when using icd.aef script?

Thank first

Hi,

I can summarize a litle bit how to deploy icd.aef. This is a very simple call center script: first plays a welcome prompt and the queue the call to a CSQ. If there are no available agents, it plays a queue prompt and it makes a non end process in queue (promt message and prompt music message, until there is an available agent.

To deploy icd.aef, you will need to create an Application, and associte to that application an script, in your case icd.aef, you associate to that application a JTAPI trigger and it would work.

You have to install on agent PC the Cisco Agent Desktop application. There is information regarding this application in the links that I posted you.

Hope this helps,

Juan Luis

Hi,