cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

IPCC Script - Zero Out

afischer1
Level 1
Level 1

I am relatively new to IPCC scripting, and am still waiting on the proper learning material to arrive. In the meantime I need to add a zero out/time out option to an existing script. I can't seem to locate the proper object in the CRS editor to add a zero out/time out option. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

5 Replies 5

joepapesh
Level 1
Level 1

I am not sure what version of IPCC you are running, but I am referencing IPCC Express 4.0(5).

Zero-Out Option - We utilize a "menu" item under the Media section of the editor. You just record a prompt that says "if you would like to transfer to an operator (or Voicemail) press 0 now." You do have to insert some silence after the prompt, so that the caller can press 0 before you put the call back on hold to play more music. If you want them to 0 out at any time during the call then I think you do the same thing however, your prompt has to include the recorded music, and the messages in a long audio clip (but I haven't ever done that).

Time-Out Option - You need to utilize the Get Reporting Statistic which is located under the IPCC Express drop-down. I populate the settings as follows to get the Current Wait Duration (time in queue).

Report Object: CSQ IPCC Express

Field: Current Wait Duration

Row Identifier: User Defined String Variable that identifies the CSQ

Result Statistic: User Defined Integer Variable that will capture the number of seconds.

Then I just utilize an If-Then to determine whether to keep them in queue, or dump them to an operator or voicemail.

I hope this helps,

--Joe

please use the user guide its attached. The options are very easy and same in all editors versions.

If you have the script feel free to send my way I can fix it on fly.

file size is about 7mb: its CRS getting started with scripting. if you cannot find here email me baseer@netfci.com.

good luck.

chow.

Baseer.