Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. If you'd prefer to explore, try our test area to get started. And see here for current known issues.

Muliple Greetings per Application

Hi All,

I'm new to contact center and i was wandering if it is possible to setup multiple opening greetings per CCX Application. We are useing the same application for two differant DID's. We have a local neumber and we have a toll-free number. we would like for the opening prompts to be differant for each number. the caller input will still stay the same. for example if local call into the helpdesk and presses 1 it will go to Finance, if caller calls into the toll free number and presses 1 it will got to the same group. We just need the opening greeting to have differant message.We are running UCCX 9.0 Express

Thanks

Michael

Everyone's tags (3)
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Muliple Greetings per Application

So they are using the Same Application/Same AEF Script File?

If so you can do as I suggest above in the Script. Perform the Debug and Note the Differences in Value of the String (sDnis) then (you could) use an If Step to perform some conditional logic:

If (sDnis == "800#") Then

True

Play Prompt for 800# Being Dialed

False

Play Prompt for Local # Being Dialed

PS: If you just want to get Straight To the Point without the Hassle of the IF Steps, you could just go Straight into the Play Prompt for your Welcome Message using the Expression Editor to perform the Recording Selection Based on the Same Logic Like This

Play Prompt (--Triggering Contact--,

{

if(sDnis == "800#")

return P[800Welcome]

else

return P[LocalWelcome]

})

4 REPLIES