cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Need help to configure call routing from ICM to IVR

plotnikov_alex
Level 1
Level 1

Please help to configure routing calls from ICM to IVR.

I'm new in IPCC and not sure I'm configuring right way...

What I've already done:

1. created some route points ant CTI ports in CM

2. added ICM translation routing application in IVR and associated it with Jtapi user

3. associated Route points and CTI ports with PG an JTAPI users

4. Added translation routes, services, network trunk group + trunk group, labels in ICM

But still I don't grasp exact logic of all's things interaction...

Can anybody explain me, what exactly happens, when call gets translated to "Translation route to VRU" node in ICM script and what should exactly need I configure to successefully route call to IVR.

Correct me, please, if I understand wrong:

call get on Route point associated with PGUser and through Dialed number/script selector get into ICM script, then it gets routing to "translation route to VRU" node where through configured service and transaltion route should be sent to IVR, and here I'm missing some things:

1. what is "Select Min value of" means

2. what exactly and what types of labels need i configure

3. why there are two routes there - "route", configured in service explorer and "translation route" configured in

translation service explore

And what exactly happens:

I put call on Route point, assosiated with calltype and script and receive busy tone, though call tracer says that call get routed through translation route...

Thanks advance,

Alex

System engineer,

Moscow

18 Replies 18

plotnikov_alex
Level 1
Level 1

Now I can send call to IVR (problem was that i misconfigured service/route/labels), but can't get it back to ICM...

ICM script looks like:

start - translation route to vru - run ext. script - wait (3sec) - Queue to skill group - end