Views
Helpful
Replies

PostCall Survey help with UCCX7

joguevil2008
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,

I need your guidance because I need to deploy a postcall survey in a Contact Center using UCCX 7 scripting. I have limited knowledge in scripting and don't really know how, or if it is possible, to pass the information I need between the different scripts or parts of the process. I have read several posts about this but I remain lost.

Just to clarify the scenario, we have a Contact center attending different queues, with different skills. So, what I want is adding a button on the agent CAD to enable a transfer to the survey application (that's the easy part). What I must pass in this process is the name or ID of the agent, the attended queue and the ID of the attended call. The survey only has 2 questions.

Once in the survey, is it possible to store the information of the answered questions, and the information got from the transfer in custom Variables? If so, How can I do it? What I'd like to do is avoiding the use of an external DB as we only have 2 questions to store.

Anyway, if you have some other suggestion please tell me.

I would be grateful If you could help me

Thank you in advance

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Jonathan Schulenberg
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame
What I must pass in this process is the name or ID of the agent, the attended queue and the ID of the attended call. The survey only has 2 questions.

You need to store all of these details to the contact's session prior to the original script ending. The easiest way is to put it within the Connected branch of the Select Resource step.

Select Resource

Connected

Get Contact Info <-- Get the session ID

(Optional) Get User <-- Specify the Resource username value the Select Resource step gave as output

(Optional) Get User Info <-- Get whatever other data points you want about the agent

Set Session Info

Store the agent's username

Store the CSQ name

Store whatever else you love.