Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with CCX Editor and Resource Name Duplicated

I have been battling a problem with the CCX Editor and UCCX for several days. I have even entered a case and the TAC team told me they could not help me and referred me here. I am hoping someone here might be able to help me fix Cisco's software.

The problem began when I was allowed to accidently created a duplicate datasource through UCCX Configuration. That should have never happened, but it did. As a programmer, I knew this would cause problems, so I created a new datasource with a unique name. I thought this would be ok, but it is not. In the editor, when I tried to create multiple DB Read steps using the new datasource name, I get the error seen below, which states that the Resource name was duplicated and to please enter a different query resource name.

CCXExceptionWhenRebuildingScript.gif

Ok, so Cisco admitted that this was something they would have to fix (but not that it was a bug with their software, of course). In a WebEx session, they walked me through deleting the duplicated datasource that was accidently created in the beginning. GREAT, or so I thought.

After doing the delete, I attempted to make a minor change to the script and then perform a validate. When I did, it told me that all of my DB Read and DB Get steps were using an invalid datasource. WHAT?!?!?!

Cisco support now wants nothing more to do with it, and so in an effort to get this thing working I tried deleting all the datasources off the server and starting over. I created a brand new datasource with a totally unique name named portaldb, as you can see below:

CCXDataSourcesListedOnServer.gif

Just one datasource, right? NOT according to the terribly fragile and insecure CCX Editor, who still displays this when I do a Refresh Database Schema:

CCXDataSourcesListedAfterReopeningEditor.gif