cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Setting up Blended agent

iptuser55
Level 6
Level 6

Does anyone have a good doc highlighting how it configure blended agents-how never done it so any help would be great

Thanks

8 Replies 8

iptuser55
Level 6
Level 6

Any update on this as I've never done it before, any steps 

Hi, what exactly are you looking for? From the agent perspective, their setup is the same, and from the UCCE configuration perspective there really isn't much either.

Do you already have outbound option working for instance?

Or are you referring to another type of blended agent, like one who handles chat for instance?

As always thanks

Voice calls only

We are happy configuring inbound scripts and have existing outbound scripts we can copy but  not configured blended before so don't know how to

Inbound we use PQ's, Outbound we need to use Skill grps.

Do you have any screen shots of examples, how do you "combine" the two

Thanks 

Unfortunately you're not going to be able to combine the two. So agent A has attribute 1, 2 and 3 that puts them in PQ 1, 2, and 3 for instance.

Assuming you're going agent-based campaigns, then you'll have agent A also in skill group Z.

So there's no real difference as far as agent configuration steps.

If the reporting/monitoring/using a mix of skills and PQs is your concern, what you might want to consider is using Transfer to IVR campaigns that route to these same agents, and that way you can use PQs for your agents.

Bill

Thanks

So we would have two scripts separate from each other

Script 1 for inbound   agent Z in PQ1

Script 2 for outbound agent Z in SG 2

I read that we need to set the outbound mode as blended so inbound are given priority - is that all I need to do, why? 

If an agent is on a acd call then woukd not ther other script either the outbound  or inbound simply ignore the agent and offer it to the next free agent