Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. And see here for current known issues.

UCCX 8.5 - How do I create a menu option that overwites a prompt?

Hi All,

I'm fairly new to UCCX scripting and have a question about a way to create a menu option that overwrites a prompt.

Here is the situation, we have only one small call center. There are two scripts in play here, one is their production script. Everythign is working fine with that script. The other is a recording script. The call center supervisors would like to be able to call into the recording script and record a prompt that says something like "All agents will be out today, November 1st, until 2pm on a staff luncheon, please call back at 2pm". This would overwrite the welcome prompt on their production script. As you can see from the language above, the message would be different depending on what was going on that day. I actually have this working quite well.

The problem is that when they come back from their luncheon, or from whatever they were doing, they want the ability to revert back to the original opening greeting wav file. The way it's set up now, when they get back from lunch they'd have to re-record the whole opening greeting "Thank you for calling XXX, press 1 to be connected to an agent, press 2...".