Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. If you'd prefer to explore, try our test area to get started. And see here for current known issues.

UCCX 8.5: Updating XML Document and Read Issue

I have two issues that I need assistance with.

1. I am running into an issue of updating XML document suing a script. I am trying to update the XML file by calling into a script to change a digit value. I am a beginner when it comes to advance scripting and lacking the understanding how to make this work. I am using Get_Digit logic to have the caller enter digit, which supposed to write an an existing XML file. Please see the attached script and XML files.
  2. I have another script that is supposed to use the XML file data and route the call accordingly for next step. I manually updated the XML file but it get gives me an error: the file is empty.; nested exception is: java.io.ioexception: the file is empty.

Can someone please look into this and correct my mistakes?

Update XML script is used to update the XML file

CTCNetwork script is supposed to use the XML file for its call flow.

• Contact Center
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: UCCX 8.5: Updating XML Document and Read Issue

You have several errors with your script, and there is not a simple answer.

Start small.  First, learn how to read from an XML document.  It only takes 1 document, 2 variables, and 2 script steps to accomplish.

Documents

Filename

CTCOverRide.xml

Contents

Variables

Document xml_doc = DOC[CTCOverRide.xml]

String xpath_result = ""

Script

Start

xml_doc = Create XML Document (xml_doc)

xpath_result = Get XML Document Data(xml_doc, "//flag")

/* xpath_result is now holding the value of the flag */

End