Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Community Member

UCCX 9.0 - Flexible open hours/dates

Hi All,

I’m new to uccx scripting and I need some advice...

We currently have a number of live queues setup with hard coded open hours and dates. (i.e. 9am-5pm and closed for holidays)

Now the company wants to move to a more a flexible model.

The ideal solution is that we have a structured model, with supervisors having the ability to temporarily shut the queue (non-emergency messaging) or open the queue in and out of normal operation hours.

Any advice/solutions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Oliver

Everyone's tags (2)
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Hall of Fame Super Silver

There are some good example

There are some good example for this (and this has been asked for many times here) on the script repository examples, download the examples and look for emergency closing, etc scripts which use XML file to store the value of the state that then routing script check for and makes decision based on.

Chris

4 REPLIES

You need to define a bit more about what it is that you need.

I.e.,

How should people access the interface?  TUI?  Web?  Both?  Other?  Additional?

How do you authenticate users to the interface?  User ID + Password?  Simple PIN?  Other?

How do you authorize users to change the specific queue or department?

However, I can tell you from experience the most popular solution for opening and closing a call center at any given moment, is to log in an Agent account that you check for in the script.  E.g., Agent name cs_closed, and your script checks their log status.  If they are logged in, then you close the call center.  I don't like this method because it burns an Agent license.