cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

UCCX Bible?

steakandeggs
Level 1
Level 1

Is there a UCCX Bible or something out there? The scripting documentation is one thing; it speaks to bare function without context. It gives no examples, nor says how steps play with each other. Neither is the UCCX repository a substitue for explanation of the programming environment. There is no place where the architecture of the programming environment is laid bare. For example, there is no documentation of variable scope: Yeah, variables can use ECC, or sessions, or be passed through modules or trigger contexts. But why is that stuff not written down somewhere other than this ad-hoc forum? Or is it and has Cisco just hidden it for fun? I've always felt like there was UCCX party going on somewhere and I haven't been invited.

Is anyone interested in compiling this into a nice central place, together?

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

I have been doing this since 2004 and have never found anything like this. There is nothing in Cisco Press either. It is all trial and error.

Hey, it could be worse, we could be the CVP people and have even less documentation.

View solution in original post

6 Replies 6

vairamo
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

This is the script guide on three volume along with HRC admin and dev guide

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/sw/custcosw/ps1846/products_programming_reference_guides_list.html

All other general guide (UCCX home page for everything)

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/sw/custcosw/ps1846/tsd_products_support_series_home.html

thank you

Mohan

I've read all that before, that documentation is exactly what I'm not looking for.

I have been doing this since 2004 and have never found anything like this. There is nothing in Cisco Press either. It is all trial and error.

Hey, it could be worse, we could be the CVP people and have even less documentation.

mmmm.. sounds like an opportunity.