cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

UCCX Call Redirect to Unity AA on other phone system?

drotheahit
Level 1
Level 1

System version: 8.6.2.22900-9

I'm a noob on this, and can't get this to work. I'm trying to do a call redirect to an auto attendant on a different phone system in Unity (same cluster). I can do the redirect fine to a local (4-digit) ext, but can't get it to work for a six-digit ext (#XXXXXX). I was thinking maybe it was the CSS that the UCCX trigger was in, so I tried adding some of the appropriate partitions to the UCCX CSS, but still no go. We do have voice mail overlap, hence the different phone system in Unity. Any advice?

Thanks!

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

It sounds to me like the Original BEEP might be you being placed on HOLD; Music On Hold Doesn't Work..are we getting a Codec Mismatch Across to there from UCCX..Region btw UCCX and that System? When you modified the CSS was that on the CTI Ports? or the RP..(stupid question I know) but it is the CTI Ports that are actually making the call (not the trigger)..

Asides from what I said above..I would try a Call Consult Transfer using 904500 (no #s in that String) and set the Timeout to something like 20 Seconds..Let me know..

View solution in original post

15 Replies 15

Samuel Womack
Level 5
Level 5

Have you tried a reactive debug in the CCX Script? I assume you can call the same 6 digit number from an IP Phone?

Yes I have and yes I can call the number just fine from my IP phone. Just get beeps when it tries to transfer...

What do you mean beeps? When the Call Redirect Step is Choosen does it take the Success Output?

Actually hear beeps when it tries to do the transfer. The reactive debug goes to invalid.

Can you take a good screenshot of that part of your script..call redirect..and I want to see the Variable Type/Value as Well?

It's actually a parameter but it's set to the same thing in the app: "#904500"