Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. If you'd prefer to explore, try our test area to get started. And see here for current known issues.

New Member

UCCx chat stream v 7

We recently upgraded from version 4 to 7.  In 4, your chat stream was 'saved' if you closed the window and resumed if you opened another chat - or still showed previous conversation.

In 7, if you close the window, the chat stream is cleared.

Is there any way to change this?

  • Contact Center
340
Views
0
Helpful
0
Replies
This widget could not be displayed.