Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

UCCX Editor help

Hello all, I am new to UCCX scripting and I have been tasked with a new project as follows and I am stuck.

I need to create an ext that when called will prompt the user if there is bad weather or not, if there is they can hit 1 which will then out put that variable to a txt file. I then need to have a UCCX script that watches that txt file and if it sees the status=1 it will then run a script that will trigger a message that says the weather is bad we are closed and also make phone calls to a few customers letting them know about the bad weather and that trucks could be delayed due to this. I have been using suggested scripts i have found in other places in the forum but to no avail. It is more than likely user error. Please help.

Everyone's tags (5)
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: UCCX Editor help

This has been covered many times on this forum, however, the reason for such a solution always sems to be different: emergency closing, meetings, status, etc.  Basically, as a new admin, it would have been very challenging for you to know what to search for.  I feel your pain, when you're so new to something, you don't even know the right keywords to enter to get help.  Which is why I'm glad you posted your question.  I can help.

You'll need a script to handle the changing of the weather status, we'll call is the Weather Status IVR (WSI).

Weather Status IVR

Summary

This IVR script will answer the call, prompt for some form of authentication, then play the current weather status to the caller, followed by prompting them to change the status.  We'll need a script, a few prompts, a text file format, and an authentication mechanism.

Script

Variables

String caller_input = ""

User auth_user = USER[uccxadmin]

Seting current_status = ""

Document weather_status = DOC[weather-status.txt]

Script

Start

Accept (-Triggering Contact--)