Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. If you'd prefer to explore, try our test area to get started. And see here for current known issues.

UCCX Licensing Information?

Hi Guys,

I am new to this UCCX Environment and trying to understand the licensing part. When I log into the server and look into the display licensing part, it tells me the following. Can someone please help to explain what exactly these mean?

Configured Licenses:

Package: Cisco Unified CCX Premium - I understand that is the type of package which includes all features. 

Total IVR Port(s): 100 - What does this mean? Does it mean to say the number of inbound calls allowed or it is something else?

Cisco Unified CCX Premium Seat(s): 50 - What does this mean?

High Availability : Enabled

Cisco Unified CCX Preview Outbound Dialer: Enabled - What does this mean?

Cisco Unified CCX Maximum Agents: 400 

Regards

Devan.

8 REPLIES

Hi - IVR Ports always double

Hi - IVR Ports always double  the value of Agent seat license to handle Inbound, Internal tranfer/conference calls and call queuing , and  50 Agent license which means 50 agents can login to CAD at a time

Agent based preview outbound functionality is vaailable in your UCCX system

SIVANESAN R

Thanks Siva, From what you

Thanks Siva,

From what you said, IVR Ports always double, so does that mean, based on the Premium Seats the value of IVR ports is calculated. Here I have 50 seats, So IVR is 100. Am I correct.

I thought there is a separate license for IVR.

And what is Agent based preview outbound dialer - can you please explain me in plain english. Thanks.

Hall of Fame Super Silver

You are correct in regards to