Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. And see here for current known issues.

UCCX Test Environment - How do you have your VoIP test environment configured?

If I wanted to create a test environment can I simply create a new application, add a Route Point Trigger to it, and point it to a copy of my script.  This way I can modified the script and not worry about breaking production.  All I have to do is dial the test environment route point?

I am new to UCCX so just trying to get a good idea on how I can setup a test environment to try out new ideas.

How do you have your VoIP test environment configured?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Hall of Fame Super Silver

UCCX Test Environment - How do you have your VoIP test environme

Ideally you would have a separate UCCX and CUCM environment, this way nothing affects production and you can use it to test upgrades, etc.

However most customers cannot justify the funding for that and do what you are thinking of doing, simply having separate script/trigger/CSQ/etc to test out scripting changes.  I have done the same at many places and works out fine/

HTH,

Chris

4 REPLIES

Ideally you would have a separate UCCX and CUCM environment, this way nothing affects production and you can use it to test upgrades, etc.

However most customers cannot justify the funding for that and do what you are thinking of doing, simply having separate script/trigger/CSQ/etc to test out scripting changes.  I have done the same at many places and works out fine/

HTH,

Chris

You mentioned having separte CSQ's as well. Can I just keep the existing ones and have both scripts running side by side?