Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. If you'd prefer to explore, try our test area to get started. And see here for current known issues.

UCCX voicemail redirect

Good evening everyone,

I'm hoping someone can give me some assistance with this question about uccx scripting as I am new to scripting and can't follow the logic. I see in the script that there is a menu option then voicemail then a Dequeue, which I gather takes the call out of any queue it is in, then a 'redirect' invoked to the voicemail pilot. What I don't understand is that it's sending the call to the voicemail pilot (by the logic I'm looking at the script), which is the voicemail number for all users, but in all actuality the call is sent to a unity voicemail box that is also a route point. In this example the route point/unity box is ext. 5740. I have attached the piece of the script, but I can't understand how by looking at this script it "knows" to send to that voicemail box, when the "to strVMPilot" is the voicemail pilot. Also, under checking the properties of the 'Call Redirect' the called address is reset to a name of CBred, but the value is set to "". I was thinking it would be set to the actual unity- voicemail box, but it was not.I hope I'm giving enough info and that I don't sound to wildly inaccurate. Thanks in advance.

9 REPLIES

In this example, the call is

In this example, the call is being redirected to whatever the value of the strVMPilot variable is.  So, the value of the strVMPilot variable should be "5740" in order for the call to be redirected to ext. 5740.  If it is just "", the call will go nowhere.  Make sense?

It makes perfect sense that