Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. And see here for current known issues.

Upgrade 5.0 - 8.0 "I'm sorry we are currently experiencing system problems"

Hello,

I am pretty new to UCCX - coming into the program from more of an installation/upgrade point of view without prior knowledge of how it all worked together etc. The company that set all this up is now out of the picture and the current users are not too savvy with the nuts and bolts either.

After upgrading from version 5.0 to 8.0, half of my scripts stopped working (the main ones!). I get the message "I'm sorry we are currently experiencing system problems". The other half of my scripts that still seem to work are "prompt management" scripts, but are only for internal use.

I have tried comparing the two scripts but it doesn't take long before I am lost - there are so many variables that I don't know where to even begin. I have tried tweaking every variable that I think is relevant to no avail.

The part that makes less sense is that when I run a reactive debug, the phone simply stays on "start" and rings forever. This happens when I run the debug on both the working script AND the non working script.

I am attaching a copy of one working script (ABSF_Promptmgt.aef) and its corresponding non-working script (ABSF_Main.aef). Some of you might be able to tell me right off the bat as to whats going on. Feel free to point me to any books or documentation you may be aware of if I am really missing something silly.

Thanks

Alex

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Upgrade 5.0 - 8.0 "I'm sorry we are currently experiencing s

Are you using the F5 or F10 keys to play or step over the script?

Anthony Holloway

Please use the star ratings to help drive great content to the top of searches.
6 REPLIES