cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Warm Transfer

adeshpande
Level 1
Level 1

I am new to Cisco and I have to do a warm transfer call. I am reading the some documentation for it. Following are the tasks. 

1. Agent would have the ability alternate between the caller and the applicable department when needed.
2. Agent would have the ability to call the applicable department, select the IVR options for the caller, and then transfer the call.

3. Agent would have the ability to transfer the caller to the applicable department.

Thanks

Amrut

8 Replies 8

seanvaid
Level 3
Level 3

What are you asking?

Hi,

I am using CISCO CTI OS with .NET CIL library. There I have to implement above mentioned tasks.

I am using softphone for this. I also have to do a outbound calls but not able to call any of the number.

I am able to call to another agent. But if agent is not ready then also call is going to that agent.

Ahhh Ok. So, I have some experience with UCCE but my "bread and butter" is UCCX. They have a few similarities but generally speaking, they are completely different call center solutions. 

Can you call these numbers from a deskphone? Or, can agents call these numbers from a softphone (non-call transfers)? If not, perhaps there's a call routing problem... missing Global Dial Plans, missing Route Patterns, misconfigured Calling Search Spaces or Partitions, etc. Or, perhaps you need to press a series of keys to dial out - like 9 or 99 before entering the number. I don't know. If agents can call each other, then internal calling is Ok.

But I would defer to a technical UCCE expert on this one.

The question is how are you doing your warm transfer. If you are transferring calls directly to an agent, then that is not warm transfer. You need to send calls to the queue where the agent belongs to and for that to happen you need to configure several things

Please rate all useful posts

Chris Deren
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame