cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

When run dual mode , agents forced logged out ...

dolphine55
Level 1
Level 1

I wonder if some one had this experience with UCCE dual mode implementation.

We have a system which has implementated with dual mode UCCE.  There are 2 PG site A and B.   Supposedly both PG should be running paral for fail over purpose.   However for some reason , when 2nd site turned on.    All agent will be forced to log out, which cause service down.

I'm not very experienced with this implementation, but believe that some kind of confliction might have happened on the implementation.

I wonder does  anyone have this experience ?   Where should I start to trace this issue ?   Any direction will be greatly appreciated.

Tina

3 Replies 3

geoff
Level 10
Level 10

I don't know why you call it a "dual mode implementation".

It sounds like the PG and/or CTIOS is not set up correctly.

Bring up the PG on the A side and its JTAPI gateway (assuming you are using Call Manager) will go active, as will the PIM. Start the CTI server on A and it will be active. Bring up the B side PG and CTI server and they will be idle.

Bring up the CTIOS on the A side. You will see trace in CTIOS that it's looking for its peer on the B side to connect to. This trace will keep repeating as it tries to talk to the B side CTIOS. Bring up the B side CTIOS and the trace will stop and both CTIOS will be active - see title bar.

If this does not happen, ensure that the NIC binding order is correct - public first, private second. If this is wrong, the peers won't communicate and you won't see them stabilize and both show active in the title bar.