Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. And see here for current known issues.

How to create content for my DMP-4310G

Hi All,

I am very new to my Cisco DMP-4310g. I'm looking for some quick knowledge on how to get content created and sent to play on my DMP.

When researching a signage player I stumbled upon the DMP-4310g, reading the Cisco website that explains the units it seems like what I was looking for but I was a little confused on how to get this thing operational. I contacted my reseller who I then explained to them that I wanted a Signage player that I could put in my reception area to greet visitors. I wanted something that I could show pictures of company events, tickers for news, and maybe live TV streaming if at all possible. I was told by my reseller that this is the unit I needed. They then said I needed the DMP-4310G player and the DMP-4310-SW52-K9 software license (which allows me to create content???).

The Cisco website wasn't exactly clear on how to create and publish content to these units but I assumed the software license they sent me was for the Digital Media Designer software. So as you can see I'm stuck. I have the player and some software license (atleast thats what it says on my packing slip) but how do I get access to the Desginer software? I can't seem to find anywhere on the Cisco website to get it. How do I create content to show on the player?

Please help. I am soo confused. I have these two things but where do I go from here?

Thanks

Steve

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions