If a user of SnS has the Author / Publisher role and they upload a video and publish it. What happens to that video if their account is removed?
I sync my users from Activity Directory. If they leave our businss, their account is automaticly removed from AD, which thnm sync to DMM and SnS. Normally that account is removed from SnS through my sync process, but right now this user has a Authored / Published video and the sync process appears to not remove the account.
I am really having issues getting my head around the management of videos and users. To keep stale videos from over loading my enviroment, I want to remove old videos that have not been view for some time and videos owned by users that no longer work for my business. Some of the videos that were Authored / Published by users who are no longer at my business should be transfered to other current employees so that they can manage them. I just don't see a way to handle these situations.
Are there any Cisco Best Practice documentation for handling these issues?
Great question, Ken! I too would like to know if there is a way to transfer video content management to an other author. In the case that a user publishes content and later leaves the company, retaining control of the published material is a requirement.
I'm not able to access my old voice mail messages all of a sudden. The recording says something like 'the message is currently not available'. This has never happened before in all the years I have been using this system. I have t...
If you have 2 ISR routers, one acting as Failover, do we need to have both the same number of SRST licenses on the 2 routers?
No. You will only need the SRST licenses on the primary router. Because this feature...
You have reached the Cisco Logistics Support Center.. To Check Status of your RMA, visit Product Returns & Replacements (RMA).
Need help? Contact us by Phone or Email.
Phone: 1800 553 2447 Option 4