Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. And see here for current known issues.

Cisco Employee

FireSIGHT hosts disappeared from the Network Map after restoring a backup

After restoring a backup, the FireSIGHT hosts have disappeared from the Network Map.

Everyone's tags (3)
1 REPLY
Cisco Employee

Data on the Network Map times

Data on the Network Map times out after a period of time if no meaningful traffic is observed to/from the hosts.  A pruning process occurs in the background every three minutes removing hosts exceeding the time out period.
 
When a backup is restored, the FireSIGHT network map data is restored from an earlier point in time.  It can happen, depending on how much time has elapsed since the backup has been generated, that the "last time seen" value for all the hosts is older than the time out period, causing them to be deleted from the network map within three minutes of having been restored from the backup. You can change the timeout value by following the steps below:

 

  • Navigate to Policies > Network Discovery.
  • Click on the Advanced tab.

 

 

  • Underneath the Network Discovery Data Storage Settings section, you will find the default values.
  • If you want to change the values, click the Pencil to edit.

 

 

  • Once the pop up window loads, enter in your new values and click Save
  • Click Apply to apply the new values.

 

463
Views
0
Helpful
1
Replies
CreatePlease login to create content