Views
Helpful
Replies

How do I allow access over port 80 to webserver in DMZ

alafever1
Level 1
Level 1

Hello!

I am fairly new to this level of configuration and was hoping someone would grace me with their knowledge.  

My current setup is that I have a webserver (10.1.10.5) in a DMZ with its SQL counterpart on the inside.  Traffic is flowing correctly between the two as well as from the DMZ to the internet, however, I cannot access the website on the webserver from the public internet.  

When I run canyouseeme.org on the webserver it shows that port 80 is not getting traffic.  Any ideas on how to fix my config?  I've been /headesk on this one. 

Thanks!

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

That goes into the right direction (if you really want to go that way):

The destination is changed statically from server-external to server-internal. But you don't have to change the source address. These addresses can be dynamically identity-natted. And if I remember right, the interfaces are (inside,dmz) in this scenario, but I don't remember exactly:

nat (inside, dmz) source dynamic internal internal destination static server-external server-internal

View solution in original post

20 Replies 20

You config looks fine. You have a translation for the server and the ACL allows it. You NAT-config seems to be overly complicated but is not the cause of the problem as I see it.

1) Is the Webserver active? Run a "ping tcp 10.1.10.5 80".

2) what is the output of "packet-tracer input outside tcp 1.2.3.4 1234 YOUR-OUTSIDE-IP 80".

Thanks for the reply Karsten.

1 - The ping test:

Sending 5 TCP SYN requests to 10.1.10.5 prot 80 from 10.1.10.1, timeout is 2 seconds:

Success rate is 100 percent (5/5)

2 - Attached

I think it really could be a NAT-problem. Please change your NAT the following way:

nat (inside,outside) source static INSIDE-HOSTS INSIDE-HOSTS destination static VPN-HOSTS VPN-HOSTS route-lookup no-proxy-arp