Views
Helpful
Replies

Port forwarding with ASDM 6.4 for ASA

asdmquest
Level 1
Level 1

Hi, I'm stuck!

I can't seem to get port forwarding to work. I want a server in the internal network (192.168.2.39) to be accessible from the outside.

I've added a static NAT rule

Interface: inside

Source: 192.168.2.39

Translated

Interface: Outside

Used Interface IP Address

Port Address Translation (PAT)

Protocol: TCP

Original Port: 22

Translated Port: 22

And a Access rule

Interface: outside

Action: Permit

Source: any

Destination: My WAN ip address

Service: ssh/22

Enable Logging: Checked

But I get no hits when I try to connect to my server in the internal network from outside. What am I doing wrong?

Obviously I'm totally new to this!

While I'm at it I would like to make the IP address of the server (192.168.2.39) static, is it possible to make the dhcp lease infinite for (192.168.2.39) or is there a better way to do it ?

Appreciate any help

Thanks in advance

Best regards

\L

5 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

jumora
Level 7
Level 7

More information is needed, please post the configuration

Value our effort and rate the assistance!

View solution in original post

I get your point on the documentation what I need is the NAT rule configuration if not I don´t know how you are configuring it, or if there are other NAT rules affecting it, or or or or get my point we need the config.

If you cannot post any further detail please open a TAC case-

Hi,

If you want the CLI format configuration from the ASDM then you should be able to get it like this

Tools - menu (at the top) -> Command Line Interface -> Type show run in the command field -> Press the Send -button -> Copy/Paste the output here

Remember to remove/mask any sensitive information

- Jouni

Hi,