Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2504 WLC setup with enterprise and guest wireless access

I am neew to this wireless access, this is my very first project. our compny had decided to implement cisco wireless. we need to setup this wlc with active directory login so internal and mobile user can use it for all internal resource, but when they use wireless to connecto network they can't browse internet, guest are allowed to browse internet but, can't access any internal resource, I got guest working and setup rule in asa5505, so they are only allowed to access internet, but i can't get entrprise user authenticate with AD, this is my setting,  I have 3 Dellswitch (6248), firewall (ASA5505), WLC (2504),5 AP (2602i). 

On swtich I have 3 vlan setup vlan 50 untaged for managment, vlan 10 for guest tagged all the way to firewall and out to internet, vlan 20 tagged for enterprise user, had setup in all 3 switches.

I need to help,

Questions,

what exact setting i need to mak to vlan 50? do i need to set all server port to in vlan 50? what mode? trunk/access            

15 REPLIES

Can you diagram your setup and show us?

I hope you can find this helpfull:

The connection between your WLC and you Switch must be trunk mode. Your connection between your Switch and your AP's must be access and mapped to admon vlan.

Re: 2504 WLC setup with enterprise and guest wireless access

Thank you for quick answer, it is trunk between WLC 2504 --> switches and access port between WLC 2504 --> server and work station, what do you mean by admin vlan? do i need to setup access port from switch --> authentication server for ldap authentication too?

Do WLC need to vlan to managment vlan to ldap server for authentication? I can ping ldap server from wlc consol. but i don't see any error or event log. i did setup ldap setting in security/AAA/ldap page.

WLC <--> Swich = TRUNK

AP's <--> Switch = ACCESS

Admin Vlan = Managment Vlan