Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2504 WLC with 1552E AP's not able to wireless mesh

Good day all,

I'm seeking some assistance/help for a problem I'm havine with a WLC and 9 APs. I have a basic configuration on the WLC and I have configured one of the APs as the RAP. Now I try and add a second AP into a wireless mesh but it cannot see the RAP. They are sitting 5 feet apart but I don't see anything on the controller for the second AP. If I attach it to the wired network it can see the AP. RF-2 is solid green, RF-1 is dark, Uplink is dark, Status is orange. I understand that this means it's seeking for the RAP/MESH.

I've tried some debug commands but to tell you the truth I am by no means a wireless expert.

When the second AP boots this is what I see through the console

*Mar  1 00:00:52.515: %CAPWAP-5-CHANGED: CAPWAP changed state to DISCOVERY

*Mar  1 00:00:52.775: %SSH-5-ENABLED: SSH 2.0 has been enabled

*Mar  1 00:00:52.803: Logging LWAPP message to 255.255.255.255.

*Mar  1 00:00:52.827: %LINK-3-UPDOWN: Interface Dot11Radio1, changed state to up

*Mar  1 00:00:52.827: %LINK-3-UPDOWN: Interface Dot11Radio0, changed state to up

*Mar  1 00:00:52.843: %LINK-5-CHANGED: Interface Dot11Radio1, changed state to reset

*Mar  1 00:00:52.843: %LINK-5-CHANGED: Interface Dot11Radio0, changed state to reset

*Mar  1 00:00:53.071: %SYS-6-LOGGINGHOST_STARTSTOP: Logging to host 255.255.255.255 started - CLI initiated

*Mar  1 00:01:46.827: %MESH-6-ADJACENCY_STATE_MACHINE_STARTED: Mesh adjacency state machine started

*Mar  1 00:01:53.491: %CDP_PD-2-POWER_LOW: All radios disabled - NON_CISCO-NO_CDP_RECEIVED  (0000.0000.0000)

Any assistance would be great.

Everyone's tags (5)
18 REPLIES

1. Check your future to be AP is in Bridge mode.

2. Check that RAP is switched to be RAP (default  setting is MAP). That is on Wireless->RAP->Mesh tab.

3. Have the MeshAP's MAC address on the MAC filter or AP Policies.

Vlad,