Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Community Member

Cisco 1131AG AP reboots over and over after downloagin the image from the WLC2112

Hello all,

I’m new in the wireless world and I have a question to ask. I have an ap AIR-AP1131AG-A-K9 connected directly on the same subnet with a WLC2112, the ap was configured as Autonomous and worked fine!, but then I load the c1130-rcvk9w8 image, and I connected directly to the WLC the AP connects successfully and the WLC send the new Image for this case is 12.4(23c)JA3, after it reboots and then try to connect with the WLC but it can’t join the WLC!!, so then reboots again and loads the c1130-rcvk9w8 and the WLC sends again the 12.4(23c)JA3 image again, and this process continues over and over...

I tried many things... I tried many c1130-rcvk9w8 images on the AP but does not work, I have also change the image in the WLC2112 It was 6.0.199.4 and now I upgraded it to 7.0.220.0, the result is the same the ap 1131AG connects the first time with the WLC to download the image but after it reboots and run again the c1130-rcvk9w8 image and start over and over.

I had another ap AIR-AP1131AG-A-K9 and a 1242AG connect to the same controller WLC2112 and the connect right away, they went through the same process because they were configured as autonomous too. I though that maybe the problem was the private-config file in the flash, so I delete it! But I don’t really know if maybe that’s the reason why they do not connect each other.

I configured also the option 43 in my DHCP server with the hex value. Also when the ap has the image 12.4(23c)JA3, does not allow me to type nothing at all!!!, It just continue rebooting over and over. I was thinking to configure the capwap manually on the ap but was not possible. L