Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. And see here for current known issues.

Setting up Cisco Aironet 1250 for home use

Hey everyone,

I'm rather new to the whole Enterprise Router lines. I've set up countless networks with Linksys routers in the past. However, this Aironet is giving me more trouble than I'd want it to. I was wondering if anyone could help. I've assigned it an IP Address and accessed that In-Browser interface and set up an SSID and activated the two extensions. I've been able to connect to the router with my computer and access the internet without restriction. However, when I attempt to connect a second PC or Laptop to the network, it won't allow network access to the second device. I've been stuck there forever. Is there any specific setup method I need to use to make sure more than one workstation/device? I want to use this router for home use, I often use laptops and move around the house a lot, so the advantage of better connection signal and speed is well worth it. Any help is highly apprieciated. If you need more information, don't hesitate to contact me.

32 REPLIES

Re: Setting up Cisco Aironet 1250 for home use

Multiple devices should be able to connect with out an issue.  Did you set any values for number of connections?  Can you attach the config?

HTH, Steve ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Please remember to rate useful posts, and mark questions as answered

Not that I know of. I never set any values for the number of connections. I used the In-Browser interface to set it up. I don't know how to get the config stats, can you help out with that? Thanks for your time.