Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. And see here for current known issues.

Wireless client keep loosing IP address.

Hi,

I am in hot water, i am not good with wireless i have wireless LAN in my network which is connected to wired network. the problem is my clients get connected to the network but suddently they loose connectivity and start dhcp request and get limited connecitivity with automatic ip address.

My network design is like this.

1. I have a three floor building every floor has its own core and access layer and floors are connected layer 3 (not usual layer 2).

2. Wireless Controllers 4402 are in layer 3 mode and are on ground floor and AP are everywhere in building.

3. Wireless controllers are connected to ground floor core using a VLAN say VLAN 205 and AP's on ground floor and other floors are in different VLANs (physical connectivity of AP's).

4. controllers are configured for two different VLAN's say VLAN 212 for data and VLAN 213 for voice.

5. VLAN interface of the controller is configured with right helper address for DHCP.