Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Community Member

827-4v : only inbound audio, half duplex connection?

G'day!

Please bear with me; I'm very new at all this and feeling my way through cisco configuration by brute force. anybody feel like paying for some training? :)

Anyway: I'm attempting to configure an 827-4V for deployment at a remote site. I've got it up on a bench beside me with a regular analogue handset in POTS 1. I've set up a dial-peer on our 2611 that sends all calls to 4301 (the desired extension number) directly to the 827's IP as a SIPv2 session. the 2600 side of the config looks like this:

dial-peer voice 101 voip

huntstop

application session

destination-pattern 4301

session target ipv4:192.168.1.5

codec g723r63

no vad

On the 827, I've set up a reciprocal peer:

!

dial-peer voice 1 pots

port 1

!

dial-peer voice 101 pots

description main incoming

destination-pattern 4301

port 1

!

I can establish a call from the internal phone (which is connected to a panasonic PBX that routes through two e/m lines to the 2611) to the 827, but sound only goes one way to the 827. Which is great if all we ever needed to do was yell at whoever answered the phone in the remote office, but I'm guessing that's not going to keep the boss happy.

At the moment I've got it connected to our internal network only via eth0; obviously I cannot set up the DSL connection from here. Is that the problem right there? Or is it something to do with sh int eth0 reporting a 10Mb half duplex connection? I've tried new cables, a different port, even explicitly telling it that the eth0 port is full duplex (duplex command not supported on this model).

I've got an uphill battle to get this thing configured ahead of me (basically because I have no idea what I'm doing) but I'm hoping this will be the major stumbling block, and that once past it I can happily configure it.

Thanks in advance!

9 REPLIES