Views
Helpful
Replies

aim-cue 7.1 Later Migration License

warquezho0612
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I have aim-cue which I upgraded from 3.2 to 7.0 to 7.4  and used its evaluation license which will expire next month. Is there  any way I can reset the evaluation license?

I also read that there is a procedure called Migrating to CSL License, I'm new to this, but is this free and permanent?

Thanks,

Mark

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Rob Huffman
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Hi Mark,

Sorry to jump in here, but i thought i might be able to help out a bit

As  you nicely linked;

If you are upgrading to the same of licensed features as before, the CSL licenses are free.

Then you have to follow this process to determine what you can legally receive for "free";

To migrate to CSL licenses, use the following procedure:

1. Use the show software license command to determine which pre-CSL licenses you have.

The name of the pre-CSL licenses include the incremental quantity of the license. For example SCUE-LIC-25CME.

2. For mailboxes, add the number of GDMs (Group Delivery Mailboxes) that you will be using because they were not included in the pre-CSL counts but are now being represented in the CSL counts.

3. Divide the total number of pre-CSL licensed features by the incremental quantity represented in the name of the appropriate CSL SKU.

For mailboxes, divide by five. For ports, divide by two. For IVR sessions, divide by two.

If the result is not a whole number, round up. This will give you the explicit quantity of CSL incremental licenses that you need.

As an example, if you have the following pre-CSL licenses and you have 10 GDMs:

•SCUE-LIC-100CCM

•8 instances of SCUE-LIC-PORT-2

•SCUE-IVR-S16

You will need to choose:

•22 instances of FL-CUE-MBX-5

•8 instances of FL-CUE-PORT-2

•8 instances of FL-CUE-IVR-2

So, going from the 3.2 licenses you linked you will need to choose:

•4 instances of FL-CUE-MBX-5

•3 instances of FL-CUE-PORT-2