Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. And see here for current known issues.

New Member

Apply Config vs Reset Phone

Hi All,

In all version of Call Manager my SOP when making a change to a phone was to make the change, click save, then reset the phone. I don't think a reset is required for every change, but I did it just in case.

Now, I'm looking at a 7.1.2 CUCM and when I make a change and click save I am instructed to hit the 'Apply Config' button.

Does anyone know what the difference is between Apply Config and Reset? Any insight into why Cisco changed this.

I know this is pretty trivial, but I figure someone out there has an easy answer for this.

Regards

180
Views
0
Helpful
0
Replies