cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

ATA 186 registering to Subscriber CUCM

Charles Rayer
Level 1
Level 1

I have a publisher and subscriber in my set up. All phones should register on the publisher, and they do ( not many, maybe 200 ) but all ( the numbers on ) my ATAs register to the subscriber.

This would be fine, but I am going to move my subscriber to a different site, and when I do a test and disable it, although most of the ATAs register to the publisher, some do not and become unavailable.

I can't see where the setting is for the ATA to pick which box it registers with. Also, I cannot view the webpage of the ATAs.

Basically I would like the ATAs to register with the publisher

**more**

I recently added 2 new ATAs to the system, and they are configured for a new site. These ATAs register with the publisher and their webpage is available. But I cannot see the difference between the settings of the newly configured ATAs and the rest of them.

Thanks for reading. I hope you can help

10 Replies 10

Tracy Larson
Level 4
Level 4

Just as a small note, its best practice to register your phones to the subscriber to reduce the overall load on your publisher.

Also to get to some ATA's that have older code in them simply using the IP address in a web browser isnt enough you need to add dev to the end of it.

http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/dev

What do you have in your dhcp pool for option 150?

Hi Tracy,

thanks for replying.

I am using /dev after the ip address of the ATAs, however I can only get to the new ones I configured, the older ones do not respond.

Also, the option 150 specifies the publisher followed by the subscriber. We have a minimal load on the publisher so are happy with that config at the moment.

Paul Reck
Level 1
Level 1

Hi Charles,

in addition to Tracy's description of how to log onto the web page of the ATAs, I concur with her recommendation on where you should be registering your devices (+5) but as to your problem;