Views
Helpful
Replies

B-ACD & AA and CUE

techguy
Level 4
Level 4

Hi,

I am new to this scripting and tcl world. I just want to know the actual use of this BACD and AA. Since we have CUE then why and where do we use?

Lets say my incoming calls listen to musci from CUE where i have configured AA and VoiceMail then still i should use this ?

Thanks

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

islam.kamal
Level 10
Level 10

HI

No , if you have AA on your CUE this will be eniugh for you.Please find the below:-

1-Automatic answering of outside calls with greetings and menus that allow callers to select the appropriate department or to dial known extension numbers.Managed call queues for hunt groups that route calls for different menu options.

2-I can use TCL scripts or AA or B-ACD , by uploading flash of the router.But these applications are so limited , you cannt change a the script which you have for AA.This solution most of people used it when there is no CUE module to enable AA.For B-ACD drop-through , this a good solution if need to do something as small call center , will have a pilot number and agents.If you have CUE , you need only B-ACD.

3-CUE has its own script editor which can give you more features and more benefits for change and edit the menu for AA which created on CUE.

Thank you

Please rate all useful information

View solution in original post

9 Replies 9

islam.kamal
Level 10
Level 10

HI

No , if you have AA on your CUE this will be eniugh for you.Please find the below:-

1-Automatic answering of outside calls with greetings and menus that allow callers to select the appropriate department or to dial known extension numbers.Managed call queues for hunt groups that route calls for different menu options.