Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

call manager license requirement

Hi,

I am new in voice field. I would like to know about licensing in Unified communication Manager.

I have installed a call manager 7.1 as publisher

I would like to add a second call manager that is a subscriber to the cluster.

On my publisher licensing, node license is shown

License ServerUnits AuthorizedUnits UsedUnits Remaining
ccm110
Total Units for Feature110

I would like to know how many license should i need to add a subscriber to it.

And what is the license (part number) i should purchase from cisco to add it.

Please advice.

Thanks in advance

Ethesham

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

James Hawkins
Level 8
Level 8

Hi,

If you are using the traditional method of licensing CUCM then you will need to purchase a new node license for the subscriber server. The cost of this license depends upon the power of the server. The relevent part codes for Cisco MCS servers are shown below.

L-CM7.1-7816=          License CM 7.0 7815/7816 Appliance, 500 seats, eLD only              $3,995

L-CM7.1-7825=          License CM 7.0 7825 Appliance, 1,000 seats, eLD only                   $5,995

L-CM7.1-7835=          License CM 7.0 7835 Appliance, 2,500 seats, eLD only                   $7,995

L-CM7.1-7845=          License CM 7.0 7845 Appliance, 5,000 seats, eLD only                  $15,995

You need to be aware that as of CUCM 7.1(5), 8.0 etc. Cisco have changed to a new licensing model called UCL. This uses a user based licensing model and allows you to run as many CUCM servers as you require without purchasing additional node licenses.

I would recommend that you discuss migrating to UCL with your Cisco partner/AM as it may be more cost effective than sticking with the older model and buying a new node license.

HTH.

View solution in original post

yes dear....

you are right now.....