Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

cme 4.3 on a cisco 3745

Hi Guys; Has anyone tried to install cme 4.3 on a cisco 3745 ? If so which IOS version have you tried. I am stuck trying to install cme 4.3 on a 3745 and can not find the right ios. It is for the ccna voice labs. Ram 256, flash 128.

Cheers.

Fereidoun.

27 Replies 27

Hi again; I did configure right up to ip sources address, then it throws up that error. As I am new in ccna voice I am following the ccna offical voice book. I don't know how to configure crf files. Further more there seems to be no \ phone\ directory on CME 4.2. How do I create an phone directory . I tried :

Router(config)#cd flash:

# mkdir phone

It does not accept.

I also tried

Router(config)# mkdir phone.  No Good.

Router(config)#mkdir flash:/phone/  Still no good.

This voice stuff is really picky on the ios and platform.

My last reply is the show command you wanted to see plus some more extras. More than that it just won't take.

Yours.

Fereidoun.

Hi; This is the show I get from the CME router. Please refer to the attached file.

Yours.

Fereidoun.( By theway I really preciate your time on this.).

You still haven't provided me the output I requested to take a look at this:

I asked for the following:

sh run | s telephony|tftp

sh flash:

sh telephony-service tftp

And you've only provided me with the first command's output.

CME, by default, doesn't write CNF files to flash.  It will typically write them to system:its/vrf1/, but you can verify that with the 'sh telephony-service tftp' command.  You can do a 'dir' on the directory which it is aliasing the CNF files to and see if it is building the files.

Have you tried adding a  DN, ephone, time-zone, and then issue 'cre cnf' like I mentioned in the previous post?  Are you following the configuration steps as outlined in the CME Administration Guide?