Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. If you'd prefer to explore, try our test area to get started. And see here for current known issues.

CUBAC Help

I am new to the Cisco Unified Business Attendant Console server. I am having some issues that my employer wants resolved but I am not sure if these issues can be fixed? Any help to the below request is greatly appreciated. Thanks

1. Unable to transfer calls using the console, instead the handset is used to transfer the calls.

2. Calls ringing into the "Active Call" area instead of the all queue's area. Active call area has incoming calls coming through in the morning then "All Queue" area has calls coming through from late morning onwards.

3. Unable to place an external call through when internal call coming in behind it, however it can be answered using the handset but the transfer function is not available. The phone only shows the idivert which doesn't allow the call to be transfered.

4. When transferring calls the caller ID shows up as reception on the receivers handset. Is there a way to change this to be the original caller ID from the caller?

Is this possible?

1. Functionality displayed on screen?

2. Daily call counter display and missed call display?

3. columns incorporating names of assistants in line with their partners or managers?

4. Manager to have access to onscreen information i.e. call turn around and call logs?

5. call park to be simplified on screen. The alarm comes on after 2 minutes of a call on hold or parked. Can this alarm and length of time be changed?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: CUBAC Help