Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Users might experience few discrepancies in Search results. We are working on this on our side. We apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused.

CUCM 9.x conference bridge not working

Hi all,

I'm new to CUCM and IP telephony, and as soon as I have set up my new CUCM I have encounter a problem, as it usually happens that way

Anyhow, I have install CUCM, insert phones in it, setup up router, all the dial peers, connect it via SIP to outside, and everything is working fine. Well, not everything. My conference calls can not be established. I know I need to set up dspfarm for conference with outside calls, however, I'm having problems even with creating conference inside my LAN with all phones being connected to same CUCM.

For example, I'm calling my college, she picks up, then I pres conference, call my other callege, she goes on waiting, he picks up, and I have line open with him, and she is on waiting... When I click conference again, I get the message on phone, no conference bridge.

I have Cisco IP Voice Media Streaming App up and running(i have tried reseting service, still nothing). Under conference bridge I have default conference bridge with default settings. I have also tried same thing on my trial CUCM 8.5x with demo licences and 3 softphones, and everything is working. However, on fully implemented CUCM 9.x and 7942 phones,  get no conference bridge message all the time... Any help would be more then welcome

5 REPLIES

here is follow up.

after I configured dspfarm on router, and added hardware conference bridge, everything seems to be working fine. however, its still not working on software conference bridge, and I'm confused why...

Cisco Employee