Views
Helpful
Replies

CUCM Stuck at Mounting Local Filesystem

ioan_ploscariu
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I have a problem with CUCM-Subscriber vesion  7.1.2.30000-3.

I found the screen of CUCM-Subscriber server stuck at this message " Mounting local filesystem OK"  (see  attachement).

I reboot the system and the boot process remains stuck at the same phase.

How do i solve  this situation.

Thanks.

4 Replies 4

Gregory Garrian
Level 1
Level 1

What hardware are you using?  You may be running into this bug:  CSCsl04537 

More info in the link, but this is the gist of it: 

Problem Description

Certain Firmware versions on the 72GB and 146GB 10K SAS Hard Drives that can reside in MCS-7835-H2 and MCS-7845-H2 servers can become inaccessible during normal operation.

Hard Drives on other servers are not affected.

The affected firmware versions are:
HPD2
HPD4
HPD5
HPD7

Please see the How to Identify Hardware Levels section for instructions on how to determine the Hard Drive Firmware Version.

Background

Details of this issue are available in HP Firmware Advisory, c01186030

Note: Please do not use the Solution provided in the above link to upgrade firmware. Please follow the directions in the Workaround/Solution section of this notice.

The HP Model numbers for affected drives used in the MCS Servers are:
DG146ABAB4
DG072ABAB3

The affected Firmware versions are:
HPD2
HPD4
HPD5
HPD7

See the How to Identify Hardware Levels section for instructions on how to determine the Hard Drive Firmware Version.

Replacement of a failed drive with this problem is not necessary and should not be requested. This situation is recoverable in the field as highlighted in the Workaround/Solution section.

Problem Symptoms

A hard drive with one of the affected firmware versions in an MCS-7835-H2 or MCS-7845-H2 may suddenly stop functioning. This behavior is documented in the HP Firmware Advisory, noted in the Background section.

Workaround/Solution