Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Community Member

cue failed

Dear All,

What is the problem for this CUE ? Please advice

Cisco3825#service-module ser
Cisco3825#service-module service-Engine 0/0 status
Service Module is Cisco Service-Engine0/0
Service Module supports session via TTY line 194
Service Module is trying to recover from error
Service Module heartbeat-reset is enabled
Service Module status is not available

Cisco3825#s
Cisco3825#ser
Cisco3825#service-module se
Cisco3825#service-module service-Engine 0/0 status
Service Module is Cisco Service-Engine0/0
Service Module supports session via TTY line 194
Service Module is failed
Service Module heartbeat-reset is enabled
Service Module status is not available

Cisco3825#service-module service-Engine 0/0 ses
Trying 192.168.100.1, 2194 ... Open
Found disk 0
found 1 drives
root cmd : root (hd0,0)
Filesystem type is reiserfs, partition type 0x83
kf: a1 : /bzImage root=/dev/hda1 ro plat=aim
kf: a2 : /bzImage root=/dev/hda1 ro plat=aim
in grub_open: /bzImage root=/dev/hda1 ro plat=aim
in grub_open1: /bzImage root=/dev/hda1 ro plat=aim
in grub_open2: /bzImage root=/dev/hda1 ro plat=aim
in grub_open3: /bzImage root=/dev/hda1 ro plat=aim 1
in grub_open: /bzImage root=/dev/hda1 ro plat=aim
in grub_open1: /bzImage root=/dev/hda1 ro plat=aim
in grub_open2: /bzImage root=/dev/hda1 ro plat=aim
in grub_open3: /bzImage root=/dev/hda1 ro plat=aim 1
In get_kernel_sig
in grub_open: /sbin/cisco_init
in grub_open1: /sbin/cisco_init
in grub_open2: /sbin/cisco_init
in grub_open3: /sbin/cisco_init 1
in grub_open: /sbin/.app_sig
in grub_open1: /sbin/.app_sig
in grub_open2: /sbin/.app_sig
in grub_open3: /sbin/.app_sig 1
Chksum: final image size: 2452715

in grub_open: /bzImage root=/dev/hda1 ro plat=aim
in grub_open1: /bzImage root=/dev/hda1 ro plat=aim
in grub_open2: /bzImage root=/dev/hda1 ro plat=aim
in grub_open3: /bzImage root=/dev/hda1 ro plat=aim 1
Dbg ********* filemax/data_len/SECSIZ: 1794993/3072/512
   [Linux-bzImage, setup=0xc00, size=0x1b55b1]
kernel_func: kt: 3
in boot func: kt: 3

Debug: bl_sz: 95040
Debug: cisco_bl_sz: 59694
0x0000007f 0x00000045 0x0000004c 0x00000046 0x00000001 0x00000001 0x00000001 0x
00000000 0x00000000 0x00000000
cisco_cl_addr: 0x1001930
Debug: bl_sz: 95040
Debug: cisco_bl_sz: 59694
0x0000007f 0x00000045 0x0000004c 0x00000046 0x00000001 0x00000001 0x00000001 0x
00000000 0x00000000 0x00000000
loader_addr: 0x1200000
bl_sz: 95040
Cisco_bl_sz: 59694
Linux version 2.6.11.11cisco (ealyon@fndn-bld-system1) (gcc version 3.4.3) #1 Tu
e Nov 20 17:12:45 PST 2007
BIOS-provided physical RAM map:
Platform: aim
setup.c: handling kernel log buf at [0xfe80000] size [0x80000]
setup.c: handling trace buf at [0xff00000] size [0x100000]
BIOS-e820: 0000000000000000 - 000000000009f800 (usable)
BIOS-e820: 000000000009f800 - 00000000000a0000 (reserved)
BIOS-e820: 00000000000e0000 - 0000000000100000 (reserved)
BIOS-e820: 0000000000100000 - 000000000fe80000 (usable)
BIOS-e820: 000000000fe80000 - 000000000ff00000 (reserved)
BIOS-e820: 000000000ff00000 - 0000000010000000 (reserved)
BIOS-e820: 00000000fff00000 - 0000000100000000 (reserved)
254MB LOWMEM available.
early console enabled
DMI not present.
ACPI: Unable to locate RSDP
Allocating PCI resources starting at 10000000 (gap: 10000000:eff00000)
Built 1 zonelists
Kernel command line: root=/dev/hda1 ro plat=aim
Local APIC disabled by BIOS -- you can enable it with "lapic"
Initializing CPU#0
PID hash table entries: 1024 (order: 10, 16384 bytes)
Detected 298.909 MHz processor.
Using tsc for high-res timesource
disabling early console
Console: colour dummy device 80x25
Dentry cache hash table entries: 32768 (order: 5, 131072 bytes)
Inode-cache hash table entries: 16384 (order: 4, 65536 bytes)
Memory: 253800k/260608k available (2534k kernel code, 6360k reserved, 1088k data
, 172k init, 0k highmem)
Checking if this processor honours the WP bit even in supervisor mode... Ok.
kdb version 4.4 by Keith Owens, Scott Lurndal. Copyright SGI, All Rights Reserve
d
kdb_cmd[0]: defcmd archkdb "" "First line arch debugging"
kdb_cmd[6]: defcmd archkdbcpu "" "archkdb with only tasks on cpus"
kdb_cmd[12]: defcmd archkdbshort "" "archkdb with less detailed backtrace"
kdb_cmd[18]: defcmd archkdbcommon "" "Common arch debugging"
in atrace_init
log_head: h: 770197, t: 770058, l: 139, w: 0, s: 1047488
Using existing trace log
log_head: h: 770197, t: 770058, l: 139, w: 0, s: 1047488
Mount-cache hash table entries: 512 (order: 0, 4096 bytes)
CPU: L1 I cache: 16K, L1 D cache: 16K
CPU: L2 cache: 128K
Intel machine check architecture supported.
Intel machine check reporting enabled on CPU#0.
CPU: Intel Celeron (Coppermine) stepping 0a
Enabling fast FPU save and restore... done.
Enabling unmasked SIMD FPU exception support... done.
Checking 'hlt' instruction... OK.
NET: Registered protocol family 16
PCI: PCI BIOS revision 2.10 entry at 0xe5f7d, last bus=0
PCI: Using configuration type 1
mtrr: v2.0 (20020519)
ACPI: Subsystem revision 20050211
ACPI: Interpreter disabled.
PCI: Probing PCI hardware
PCI: Probing PCI hardware (bus 00)
Machine check exception polling timer started.
IA-32 Microcode Update Driver: v1.14 <tigran@veritas.com>
VFS: Disk quotas dquot_6.5.1
Dquot-cache hash table entries: 1024 (order 0, 4096 bytes)
devfs: 2004-01-31 Richard Gooch (rgooch@atnf.csiro.au)
devfs: devfs_debug: 0x0
devfs: boot_options: 0x1
Initializing Cryptographic API
Real Time Clock Driver v1.12
Non-volatile memory driver v1.2
Hangcheck: starting hangcheck timer 0.5.0 (tick is 180 seconds, margin is 60 sec
onds).
Cisco ContentEngine Flash Driver Version 0.02
i8042.c: Can't read CTR while initializing i8042.
Serial: 8250/16550 driver $Revision: 1.90 $ 8 ports, IRQ sharing disabled
ttyS0 at I/O 0x3f8 (irq = 4) is a 16550A
io scheduler noop registered
io scheduler deadline registered
RAMDISK driver initialized: 16 RAM disks of 4096K size 1024 blocksize
loop: loaded (max 8 devices)
nbd: registered device at major 43
ibmasm: IBM ASM Service Processor Driver version 0.4 loaded
e100: Intel(R) PRO/100 Network Driver, 3.3.6-k2-NAPI
e100: Copyright(c) 1999-2004 Intel Corporation
e100: eth0: e100_probe: Equalizer value: 16
e100: eth0: e100_probe: addr 0xc0000000, irq 10, MAC addr 00:04:9A:49:3C:70
netconsole: not configured, aborting
Uniform Multi-Platform E-IDE driver Revision: 7.00alpha2
ide: Assuming 33MHz system bus speed for PIO modes; override with idebus=xx
PIIX4: IDE controller at PCI slot 0000:00:07.1
PIIX4: chipset revision 0
PIIX4: not 100% native mode: will probe irqs later
    ide0: BM-DMA at 0xfc00-0xfc07, BIOS settings: hda:pio, hdb:pio
    ide1: BM-DMA at 0xfc08-0xfc0f, BIOS settings: hdc:pio, hdd:pio
hda: STI NX208310040528, CFA DISK drive
ide0 at 0x1f0-0x1f7,0x3f6 on irq 14
hda: max request size: 128KiB
hda: 2001888 sectors (1024 MB), CHS=1986/16/63, DMA
/dev/ide/host0/bus0/target0/lun0: p1 p2
mice: PS/2 mouse device common for all mice
NET: Registered protocol family 2
IP: routing cache hash table of 512 buckets, 16Kbytes
TCP established hash table entries: 8192 (order: 4, 65536 bytes)
TCP bind hash table entries: 8192 (order: 5, 229376 bytes)
TCP: Hash tables configured (established 8192 bind 8192)
NET: Registered protocol family 1
NET: Registered protocol family 17
Exporting platform capabilities
/dev/ide/host0/bus0/target0/lun0: p1 p2
ReiserFS: hda1: found reiserfs format "3.6" with standard journal
ReiserFS: hda1: using ordered data mode
ReiserFS: hda1: journal params: device hda1, size 8192, journal first block 18,
max trans len 1024, max batch 900, max commit age 30, max trans age 30
ReiserFS: hda1: checking transaction log (hda1)
ReiserFS: hda1: warning: journal-1207: REPLAY FAILURE fsck required! Block to re
play is outside of filesystem
ReiserFS: hda1: warning: Replay Failure, unable to mount
/dev/ide/host0/bus0/target0/lun0: p1 p2
/dev/ide/host0/bus0/target0/lun0: p1 p2
/dev/ide/host0/bus0/target0/lun0: p1 p2
Kernel panic - not syncing: VFS: Unable to mount root fs on unknown-block(3,1)

3 REPLIES
Hall of Fame Super Gold

Re: cue failed

Reinstall using helper image.

Community Member

Re: cue failed

Unfortunately the device is freezed. I think the kernel is not running well. is the cue module broken?

Thanks.

Best Regards,

Budy

Re: cue failed

Hello,

Well, I had a problem in the past with CUE not working properly. I tried several reloads to CUE module and the router itself but nothing seemed to fix it.

You can try reload your CUE and open a session to it and try Paolo's workaround, but if freezing is recurring, open a TAC case and possibly RMA.

Kind regards,

- Adrian.

872
Views
0
Helpful
3
Replies
CreatePlease to create content