Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. If you'd prefer to explore, try our test area to get started. And see here for current known issues.

First Post....please be kind

Hi all

Am am complete novice when it comes to all things Cisco and IP based, so please bear that in mind when reading this post.

What I am trying to achieve is to set-up a SOHO PBX that utilises a Raspberry Pi as the device that runs the PBX software (FreePBX Asterisk based system) so that in the office where we are we can utilise the 2 avalable POTS lines coming in across more than 2 phones (have 4 at present, will be more eventually).

I have set-up the Pi so that all 4 phones can connect and call each other, but am having great difficulty getting this connected to the outside world.

As the connection to the outside world I have a 2621XM router that has a NM-1V and VIC 2FXO-EU.

What I am aiming to do is have calls from port 1/0/0 (extension #3521) route to FreePBX and connect to a dial-group #601 and calls on port 1/0/1 do the same, but go to dial-group #602.  For outbound calls, I am wanting any phone to be able to dial out on any available line connected to the FXO card

At present, this is what I have on my router config (has been copied for second port, so only port 1/0/0 is shown)

voice-port 1/0/0

cptone GB

input gain 10

output attenuation 10

no comfort-noise

connection plar opx 601

dial-peer voice 601 voip

destination-pattern 601

session transport udp

session target ipv4:192.168.1.10:5060

session protocol sipv2

codec g711ulaw

dtmf-relay h245-signal

sip-ua

retry invite 3

retry response

retry bye 3

retry cancel 3

timers trying 1000

sip-server ipv4:192.168.x.x

voice rtp serd-recv

In FreePBX have the following in both the Inbound and Outbound config ares for the SIP Trunk

allow=ulaw