Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Integrating H.323 gateways with CUCM 8.5

Hello  guys!

Im in the phase of integrating a CUCM 8.5 with a H323 Voice Gateway (CISCO2921-V/K9). The Cisco 2921 will be connected through interface Gi0/1 to the CUCM 8.5 and through interface Gi0/0 to the PSTN Service Provider. There will be only this voice gateway for incoming and outgoing calls from and to the PSTN. I have already configured the Device H323 Gateway in the CUCM and a couple of Route Patterns fro local calls. My questions are the following:

1. Which are the next steps necessary for the integration?   Since there is only one H323 gateway, do I need to configure a Route Group and Route List.

2. When I tried to configured the Route group in the CUCM 8.5, there is no device available to be included even thou I already configured the H323 gateway in the Devices for the CUCM 8.5

Thanks a lot guys, Im new to VoIP so Im in the learning process.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Cisco Employee

Re: Integrating H.323 gateways with CUCM 8.5

Nephtali,

Here you go with answers..

1. Which are the next steps necessary for the integration? Since there is only one H323 gateway, do I need to configure a Route Group and Route List.

Ans : Indeed not required if it's going to be the only gateway.

2. When I tried to configured the Route group in the CUCM 8.5, there is no device available to be included even thou I already configured the H323 gateway in the Devices for the CUCM 8.5

Ans : Are you able to make/receive calls through that H.323 gateway ? Could you post the running config of gateway router ?

or please confirm if you have this command ( h323-gateway voip bind srcaddr ip_address ) configured under interface Gi0/0 ?

Refer http://docwiki.cisco.com/wiki/Cisco_IOS_Voice_Troubleshooting_and_Monitoring_--_H.323_Gateway_Troubleshooting#Binding_the_H.323_Signaling_to_a_Specific_IP_Address

GP.