cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Is it possible return transfered calls if no answer?

carlostrapiello
Level 1
Level 1

I'm an operator and I want that when I do a direct transfer to an extension and it doesn't answer because there is no people in the office I need that this call return to me.

I use CCM 4.1

Can anybody help me?.

16 Replies 16

Gergely Szabo
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

- use consult transfer,

- program forward on no answer on the phones you are calling the number of the operator

It is not useful to use consult transfer when I have 400 calls every day and I can't configure forward on no answer to all my phones in my company to the operator. We are talking about a net of 500 users.

Do you want to drive crazy my operator?.

I need another solutions.

your Question is not clear.

If you want that all calls that your operator forward to go back to him then FONA is what you need, configuring it for hundreds of phones can be done using BAT.

You should however consider that using only CCM will not be the best scalable solution anyway. As for 500people you should think about using IPCC, but this depends on your needs.

I don't need FONA because if for example I am calling to another person in the net and he doesn't answer I don't want that call goes to the operator. I only want that calls transfered for the operator return to her if no answer. This is what if it possible to do.

I don't know what is IPCC. Can you say me what it is?.

Evaluate Arc Enterprise Console or Peter Connects. CallManager doesn't have any camp on features out of the box and likely won't with partners delivering great third party add-ons.

http://www.arcsolutions.com/ProductOperatorConsole.htm

Thanks, It is a good software and I will study to buy it if enterprise needs it but I wanto to lnow if it possible to do it with CCM 4.1

NatDannon
Level 1
Level 1